New Endeavor hopes to create community
Program opens access to HP tools for third party support

Seven vie for six OpenMPE posts

Openmpeheader Today voting began for the 2008 OpenMPE board election. At press time we received the full list of nominees for posts on this year’s directors. As in the past several years, the number of nominees exceed the number of seats up for election by exactly one.

Wmurray     Nominees new to this year’s election are Keith Wadsworth of Orbit Software (top left), Alan Tibbets of Strobe Data and Walter Murray of California's Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation (below). Tibbets, Murray and Wadsworth are among the seven candidates competing in an election which runs through 5 PM Pacific on Feb. 29. Voting is held through the OpenMPE Web site; a current membership ID number is required — but being an OpenMPE member is free, and the group will accept memberships during the election period.

Paul Edwards has retired from the OpenMPE board in mid-term, and Speedware’s Jennifer Fisher declined to run for another term on the volunteer advocacy board. Incumbent members Donna Garverick, Tracy Johnson, John Wolff and Matt Perdue are running for re-election. That makes six seats up for grabs among even candidates, with all voting to be done only by OpenMPE members.

Membership is free and available at, and biographies of the candidates are at